Alumnae » Alumnae Awards

Alumnae Awards





Thank you for celebrating our outstanding 2019 Alumnae Award honorees with us on Thursday, February 7, 2019.  We were so pleased to celebrate the achievements & contributions of the following individuals:


Nannette Mershon ‘67, Alumna of the Year

Jenny Hundley Alvey ’87, Heart Award

Mary Jennifer Peet Hempstead ’89, Heart Award

Angela Chamberlin Leet ’87, Heart Award

Katie Wetterer Spenlau ’05, Valkyrie Hall of Fame

Leah Ryan Stark ’06, Valkyrie Hall of Fame

Coach Jim Luebbe (Swimming), Valkyrie Hall of Fame

Barbara Brown Horton, Honorary Diploma, Class of 1965

Ellen Montgomery Burton ’83, Ursuline Teaching Legacy Award


Do you know someone deserving of a SHA Alumnae Award?  Consider nominating them!  For more information on how to submit a nomination, contact Megan Brumleve Theisen ’95, SHA Alumnae Director at or 502.736.6408.


We hope to see you at the 30th Annual Alumnae Awards in 2020!  Check back here for more information, coming soon!

To see photos from the evening, visit our Facebook page.