SHA Yearbook Wins Top Prize in Kentucky

The Angeline was awarded Best Yearbook in Kentucky at the Western Kentucky University High School Media Awards! The Sacred Heart Academy yearbook competed against a record 351 entries from 46 media outlets at 32 different schools.

Congratulations to the 2022 yearbook staff on this great accomplishment: Emerson Harned, Emilie Maynor, Ava Schmidt, Trinity Lawler, JaBriah Robinson, Brooklyn Fawver, Laila Abraham, Elizabeth Nall, Maddee Brown, Elli Singleton, Abby Ayre and Riley Bohnert.
The Angeline staff is moderated by teacher Allie Seiler, an alumna of WKU. Her team was previously awarded this most prestigious prize in 2019 and 2020. The 2021 yearbook won second prize but first in Overall Layout and Design. 

In addition, Sacred Heart won the following awards:

Sports spread – first place (golf spread)

Organizations spread – third place (Little Women spread)

Feature story – first place (written by Maddee Brown '22)

Theme development – first place (the theme “Feeling 22”)

Best overall yearbook – first place

The full list of winners can be found here: